Return to Campus Plan

August 11, 2020

Return to Campus

Executive Order No. 155, issued by NJ Governor Phil Murphy, allowed private career schools to resume in-person instruction on July 1, 2020. In preparation for our return to campus, AIMS Education developed a health and safety plan that follows a two-phase approach.

We are currently in Phase One of our return to campus plan. In-person lab instruction and exams have resumed on campus. All theory-based classes will continue to be taught online during this phase.

During Phase Two, in-person instruction will resume for all classes, including both theory and lab. No date has been set for Phase Two at this time. We will continue to monitor the pandemic and follow guidance by local authorities before making a decision to move to Phase Two.

COVID-19 Health and Safety Plan

In compliance with Executive Order No. 155, AIMS Education has developed a COVID-19 Health and Safety Plan. The health and safety plan, which is available at the link below, details the health and safety protocols that we are currently following on campus.

Click here to view the COVID-19 Health and Safety Plan 

New Jersey Travel Advisory for Incoming Travel

The State of New Jersey has issued an incoming travel advisory that individuals traveling to or returning to New Jersey from states with increasing rates of COVID-19 are advised to self-quarantine for 14 days. As of Tuesday, August 11th, the following states and territories are included in the advisory:

  • Alabama 
  • Arkansas 
  • Arizona 
  • California 
  • Florida 
  • Georgia 
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho 
  • Iowa 
  • Illinois 
  • Indiana 
  • Kansas 
  • Kentucky 
  • Louisiana 
  • Maryland 
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi 
  • Missouri 
  • Montana 
  • Nebraska      
  • Nevada 
  • North Carolina 
  • North Dakota 
  • Oklahoma 
  • Puerto Rico 
  • South Carolina 
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee 
  • Texas 
  • Utah 
  • Virginia 
  • Virgin Islands
  • Wisconsin

If you are traveling from any of the states listed in the travel advisory, you will be not be allowed on campus for lab instruction during the 14-day self-quarantine. You may, however, continue attending any theory classes that are offered online.

If you are currently in any of the states listed above, it is strongly recommended that you return to New Jersey as soon as possible to minimize the number of lab days you will miss.

Please note that the list of states is subject to change at any time based on updated COVID-19 infection rates. More information is available on the NJ COVID-19 website.